The MassChap 2010 Xylophone Collection
Published by Bachovich Music Publications, 2008

The MassChap 2010 Xylophone Collection was compiled in preparation for the Percussive Arts Society MassChap 2010 Day Of Percussion. It includes FIFTY new fantastic etudes for xylophone. Thirty-two works by competition winners join eighteen works by invited composers, narrowed from over fifty submissions written by percussionists and composers of all ages and experience levels from across the United States and abroad. 

The volume was released at MassChap’s 2010 Day of Percussion. All proceeds from sales of the book benefit the Percussive Arts Society Massachusetts Chapter.

Purchase from Steve Weiss here

Purchase from Bachovich here

Learn more about the Percussive Arts Society Massachusetts Chapter here

The invited composers are:

Lou Bunk
Marti Epstein
Peter Gilbert
Lee Vinson
Judd Greenstein
Curtis K. Hughes
Keeril Makan
Nicholas Papador

Joseph Pereira
Adam Roberts
Rudolf Rojahn
Adam B. Silverman
Samuel Z. Solomon
Ken Ueno
Dalit Hadass Warshaw

The winning composers are:

Daniel Adams
Andrew S. Allen
Jenica Anderson
Victoria Aschheim
Casey Cangelosi
Jamieson Carr
James Charrette
Jeremy Craycraft
Justin Doute
Kirk Etheridge
Kevin Fuhrman
Masaki Hasebe
Fusun Koksai
Gene Koshinski
Setsuko Kutsuno
David Luidens

Lily (Wen) Lu
Dean Marotta
Karlyn Mason
Matthew McDonald
Joe Millea
Robert O’Brien
Alex A. Orfaly
Kazuki Oya
Luke Short
Greg Simonds
Aaron Trant
Philip Trembley
Chun-yu Tsai
Ivan Wan
Nicholas M. White

Watch Gliss Ditty, by Sam Solomon, one of the etudes included in this collection: