Yesaroun’ Duo – HeavyUp/HeavyDown

Released on GM Recordings, 2009

View the complete Liner Notes.

Yesaroun’s first release. A two-disc collection featuring the world premiere recordings of works by Jefferson Friedman, CromTech, Tolga Yayalar, Curtis Hughes, Lei Liang, Dominique Schafer, and Robert Hasegawa, plus works by Iannis Xenakis, Karlheinz Stockhausen, John Cage, and Louis Andriessen. Learn more about the Yesaroun’ Duo at

Track list:


 8 Songs, Crom-Tech/Jefferson Friedman
 1. Ex-Prestu: Plod
 2. Brammix-Q: 49 Face
 3. Prux-norplexoxix
 4. Elprod-11
 5. You not mexiquot
 6. Infilto-Ships
 7. To the Pods
 8. Wemcraftor: Limsniffer
 9. Inflect, Tolga Yayalar
 10. Dmaathen, Iannis Xenakis
 11. Two-Faced, Curtis Hughes
 12. Workers Union, Louis Andriessen (live recording)

 1. Parts for a Floating Space, Lei Liang
 2. Saxophon, Karlheinz Stockhausen
 3. Triplex Unity, Dominique Schafer
 4. Ajax is all about attack, Robert Hasegawa
 5. Ryoanji, John Cage

Right- or option-click HERE to download the liner notes.

Produced by Ryan Streber and the Yesaroun’ Duo. 
Production assistance from Jefferson Friedman and Clarice Jensen (CromTech Songs), Tolga Yayalar (Inflect, Two-Faced), Daniel Bauch (Dmaathen, Inflect, Two-Faced), Curtis Hughes (Two-Faced), Lei Liang (Parts), Dominique Schafer (Triplex Unity), Robert Hasegawa (Ajax, Saxophon). 
Editing by Samuel Solomon. 
Engineering and mastering by Ryan Streber
Photo, graphic design, and production direction by Samuel Solomon. 
Production assistance by Eric Hewitt and Gunther Schuller.
Additional performers: Daniel Bauch, xylophone (Dmaathen), Chris Thompson, voice and electronics (Ryoanji)