PASsnareThe PAS MassChap 2008 Snare Drum Collection
Published by Bachovich Music Publications, 2008

The PAS MassChap 2008 Snare Drum Collection was compiled in preparation for the Percussive Arts Society Massachusetts Chapter’s 2008 Day Of Percussion. It includes FORTY new etudes for snare drum by forty different composers. Eleven works are by commissioned authors; the remaining twenty-nine are winners of the first annual PAS MassChap Etude Competition, narrowed from nearly fifty submissions written by percussionists and composers of all ages and experience levels from across the United States and abroad. 

The volume was released at MassChap’s 2008 Day of Percussion. All proceeds from sales of the book benefit the Percussive Arts Society Massachusetts Chapter.

Purchase from Steve Weiss here

Purchase from Bachovich here

Learn more about the Percussive Arts Society Massachusetts Chapter here

The eleven commissioned authors are:

Lou Bunk
Dominick Cuccia
Christopher Jon Honett
Curtis Hughes
David T. Little
Samuel Z. Solomon

Joseph Tompkins
Ken Ueno
W. Lee Vinson
Andy Vores
Dalit Hadass Warshaw

The twenty-nine winning authors are:

Daniel Adams
Victoria Aschheim
Chris Burgess
Brian Calhoon
Casey Cangelosi
Jamieson Carr
Alison Chang
Gabriel Cobas
J. M. Colombo
Jeremy Craycraft
Justin Doute
Brian Frazer
Kevin Fuhrman
Charles E. Gardner
Eric Hewitt

Masaki J. Hasebe
Gene Koshinski
Wei-Chen Lin
Lily (Wen) Lu
Dean Marotta
Joe Millea
Asako Okamoto
Ethan Pani
Nicholas Papador
Matthew Raskopf
Michael Roberts
Luke Short
Christopher Whyte
Bronwyn Wyatt